My Juicing Journey

Day 49: The Weight is Over

And this is true in more ways than one. More on that momentarily.

Status, Day 48: SW: 470 TW: 389.8 TWL: 80.2 lbs Lbs to Goal: 164.8

Not only did my wife arrive, let me into the house, and I got to eat. But I did not cave and did not end up strapping on a feed bag at the local gas station/deli.

My body said “thank you” by rewarding me.  For those of you who have been following my blog, you know I have been at a plateau for the pst two weeks. You also know that I have been stugling mentally and emotionally with the juicing journey.

Well, tonight, after eating mind you, I stepped on the scales. To my surpise I finally dropped below 390.  I will see how things go tomorrow before I declare the plateau over, but almost 4 lbs today is a great sign and that is with 16 oz of juice in my belly!

If you are not seeing the result, stay the course. It will return.

Juice On; Join the Journey.

This entry was published on February 29, 2012 at 10:12 pm and is filed under Juicing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Day 49: The Weight is Over

  1. Great job standing firm!! Always blessing in obedience!!!

    • I think it depends on how much you are eiantg as well. Yes you burn about 500 extra calories per day (1 lb a week) but if you eat a 2 cookies to make up for that, your weight loss will slow down.I’m 3 1/2 months into nursing and my weight loss has been really slow It is hardly 1/2 pound a week. Just depends on the person.Don’t try to diet though, or you will see your supply drop. Just remember it took 9 months to gain, it will probably take that long to loose unless you are athletic.

Comments are closed.

