My Juicing Journey

Day 36: Nothing Heavy Today, Including Me!

Status, Day 35:

SW: 470          TW: 399.4       TWL: 70.6 lbs      Lbs to Goal: 174.4

Sorry about the picture quality.  I was a bit too excited to hold my hands steady…plus the flash kept over exposing everything.  I hope you can still make out what the scale says!!!  And 24 hours early, too, I might add!!!

So, as you can see, it’s time to ring the bells.  If you heard a loud rebel-yell around 2:45 EST do not worry.  It was me!  I am finally down below 400 lbs in the first time since I do not know when.  This is exciting, amazing, and enough to make a country boy cry.  I cannot thank those of you who have supported me in this endeavor, enough.  Thank you for checking my progress, for your words of encouragement and just for showing up here each day to see how I’m doing.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Now for the rest of the post.

A little housekeeping, first.  I did not post over the weekend.  I intended to post on Friday, but my schedule changed abruptly and I did not have to post my weight. Sorry about that.

Beyond that, my post on Thursday took a lot out of me.  I am learning that this journey that I am on really is less about food and more about psychology.  I had to sift through some old garbage that took me to a dark place. It needed to be done, and I am glad I did, but it was still hard.  That is the great thing about letting all of that stuff out in the open, though.  Guilt and trapped feelings can only damage us in the darkness, once the light has been shine on them, they and their power over us vanishes.

So, I must admit I was not particularly motivated to post any more over the weekend.  In addition, I have decided that I am just going to post Monday-Friday, with an occasional nod on Saturdays if time permits.  Sunday, though, is to be a day of rest and worship. Neither of which am I doing in front of my computer.  So, please excuse me that day for time with my family and my God.

Oh, and one other thing.  I am in the process of redesigning my web page/blog.  Once it is done I will dual-post for a week or so, then it will strictly be on the new site, so if you want to continue to follow the blog, make sure you go to the new location once it is up and click on the follow link again.

That about gets it for now.  thanks again for all of your support and encouragement.

Now set your goals, dream your dreams, work on them, work towards them and Juice On; Join the Journey.

This entry was published on February 13, 2012 at 3:41 pm. It’s filed under Food Psychology, Juicing, weight loss and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 36: Nothing Heavy Today, Including Me!

  1. I thought I heard a yelling coming echoing across the Pacific ocean a while back! You scared the sheep! 😉

    Fantastic news – be proud! You absolutely deserve it!

  2. oh my gosh!!!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS… A YELL ‘of joy to you from here on the west coast!!
    Way to go, really, could not be more proud of you.
    Blessings in abundance to you and your family,
    julia

  3. Yay. Praise the Lord. Yippee ai aiiiyy or something like that. I’m a motown girl..not a country girl. Anyway, so proud of you for your post last Thursday. I did one like that (it is called RAW on my blog) and yes..it’s set you back a bit, draining..but ultimately freeing huh? 399!!!! Big hug to you Love that Sunday is a day of rest and worship and setting boundaries on your blogging. Quality of quantity anyway right? Juice on and journey on….excited to see what’s next. Thanks for sharing..all of it. Ups, downs, knowledge etc….

  4. Awesome. A day early!! Way to go hero!! We love ya!

Comments are closed.

