My Juicing Journey

Day 21: Three Weeks In, Fifty Pounds Thin.

Status Day 21:

SW: 470          TW: 419.6       TWL: 50.4 lbs      Lbs to Goal: 194.6

Ring the church bells in the town square, honk the horns, and let’s go dancing (or cow-tipping or however else one might celebrate). I finally broke the 50# barrier.  My new goal is in sight.  I want to be under 400 lbs. hopefully by Valentine’s Day.  That gives me about 2 weeks.  That is a lot of weight loss in a short period of time, but hopefully I can make it.  If not, I’ll live with it.  Anything close is still almost 70 pounds that I won’t be lugging around any more….EVER

Oh, I told you my wife and I went for a walk this weekend.  Well, not that you would recognize it as one, but that’s okay, cause I wouldn’t do it in front of you anyway….but I actually jogged/sprinted the last 50 yards.

Okay, calling it a sprint may be a bit of an overstatement, but it felt like one to me.  At best it was a “turbo-waddle” but heck it was movement and a lot more of it that I have done since 2006. 

You know, my wife and I were talking last night.  We both got a bit angry.  We have been trapped inside this helplessness and hopeless feeling for the past decade or longer. If we had only known that we were only three short weeks from freedom. Why, oh why, didn’t we do this sooner?!

Oh, well that is in the past. I can’t let that distract me.  I have too much to live for in front of me.  How about you? What will you be doing three weeks from now, celebrating or contemplating?

 Juice On; Join the Journey.

This entry was published on January 30, 2012 at 7:07 pm and is filed under Juicing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 21: Three Weeks In, Fifty Pounds Thin.

  1. Congratulations!!! You are boht so inspiring! Thank you.

Comments are closed.

