My Juicing Journey

Day 16 Update: This is a Good Day to Die(t)

Status Day 16:

SW: 470          TW: 427.0       TWL: 43.0 lbs      Lbs to Goal: 202.0

Sorry this is so late, folks.  It has been a crazy day.  I have mentioned in the past that I lost my job last year. To offset that, I work from home. As a contract communications person there are times of feast and times of famine.  Right now things are very busy.

So busy, in fact, I have not had time to eat all of my meals as I should.  I suspect that is why I only lost a half a pound today. It is always critically important, especially for people trying to lose weight, to get in all of your calories (meals).  Skipping meals leads to the body just holding on to every thing you do eat.  I will get more into the science behind that in a later post. 

It seems counter intuitive, I know.  But trust me, as a veteran of every diet known to man, I think, that is one fact of which I am very sure.  No skipping tomorrow.

This is the type of day that usually would see me skip meal after meal, maybe even for more than a day traditionally.  Then, when i finally do get a minute and am in the car, I swing by the nearest heart-attack-in-a-sack location and order a couple of value meals or a super sized value meal and a desert under the guise of “Oh, I haven’t eaten in a while, I deserve this.” 

THAT is just one of the ways a person get to be 470 lbs.

Not today, though.  Nope, other than skipping my morning snack, my lunch, and my afternoon snack, I did okay.  That is bad enough, I admit.  However, I did not raid the icebox or eat off-plan tonight.

I grabbed my emergency stash as I headed out the door to go pick up my youngest child from JROTC drill, before rushing in the other direction to the other side of the county for Wednesday night church services.

Yep, these are the days when it is easiest to say, I’ll think I’ll eat fast food. We’ve all been there, we’ve all done it.  The owners of these franchises all live in very nice houses because of our sense of urgency, our schedules, and our lack of preparation.

This time, however, I was prepared.  I bought some bottled juice when I was at Fresh Market last weekend. You may be thinking that even that is cheating, and maybe it is.  But, it beats either alternative.  I didn’t skip another meal and I didn’t east fast food. 

To boot, this juice is non-gmo, non pasteurized, and is the same basic formula as Mean Green.  (Though, I admit it tastes far better than any of my mean green attempts ever have.  It almost tastes like a sour apple Jolly Rancher…YUM).

The Juice, btw, is from a company called Naked Juice. Their products are 100% all natural, no sugar, no juice from concentrate, basically nothing wrong with them other than they are not 100% fresh made.  Because of that, and I fear they may have lost some of their nutrients due to storage or oxydation, I would not recommend them as a straight alternative to making your own.

However, for these types of days, having one or two handy is a nice safety net to keep you moving to your goal.

Again, sorry for my late post.  I will be back on track tomorrow and hopefully after a couple of days of penance, my weight loss will be back on track to.

Oh, a new video coming in the morning as soon as I get it edited.  A new exercise you can do at home, even at my weight and a conversation about metabolism.

Keep the questions and comments coming, I am having fun answering them and they keep me on track. 

Oh, I almost forgot.  I ended the 15 day Entry Phase yesterday, Started my 60 days of nothing but juice today.  Go me!  I’m happy, but today was so crazy, I almost forgot about it. I’ll blog about the experience tomorrow, promise.  Whew!  I have some catching up to do.

Till tomorrow, Juice on; Join the Journey.

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 12:26 am. It’s filed under Food Tips, Juicing, weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Day 16 Update: This is a Good Day to Die(t)

  1. What a journey! Keep it up. You are doing great!

Comments are closed.

