My Juicing Journey

Day 7 Update: A Walk to Remember

Status Day 7:

Starting Weight: 470   Today’s Weight: 445.4    Total Loss:  24.6 lbs    Lbs to Goal: 220.4

So, I took my first steps out of my house today; at least steps for exercise.  I’m not bed-ridden and not a hermit or anything, I just haven’t been exercising.

Darn Juice.  I am beginning to feel one of the side effects of juicing.  I have energy.  This is my frist breakthrough, and while trying to work today at my generally sedentary job I kept feeling this nervous feeling. 

Finally I identified the annoying 🙂 feeling as unused, untapped energy. So, I decided it was my body’s way of saying, “Time to go for a walk.”  I thought I would bring you along for the experience so you could see me for the first time.

No Laughing. That really is me all 445 pounds of me.  Hey look on the bright side, I could have found my flip camera while I was still 470!  Hopefully, you will see even less of me in the future.

This is not pretty, but it’s real.  If you are not my size, yet.  This is what yo have to look forward to if you don’t change.  If you are my size, then this is hope.  We can do this, we can move.  It may not be big, but its big for us.  Health runs ahead of us, the sedentary life of morbid obesity sits behind growing smaller with each step forward.

Juice on. Join the Journey.

This entry was published on January 16, 2012 at 10:52 pm. It’s filed under exercise, Juicing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Day 7 Update: A Walk to Remember

  1. Good job brother. I am so proud of you. I am not going to be the big brother in the movie. I’m getting a juicer tommorrow. I love you man

    Exodus 14:14

    Mark

  2. Dad and Mom on said:

    Way to go. We’re with you on this journey. Hang in there.

  3. Carolyn on said:

    Glad you’re on this journey and giving help to those a little behind you on this healthy road! Thanks for taking the time to share your journey. Loved the “walk to remember” and you get to count it double because you talked the whole time!

  4. Jack La Lanne is alive and well in Colfax. First experiencing juicing. We started easy with orange juice and then a round of tomato juice. Thanks for leading the way little (and getting litller) brother. Way to go!

    Mark

Comments are closed.

